Keybindings & Commands

This page was auto-generated from julia-vscode's package.json version 1.6.3.

Keyboard shortcuts

  • Julia: Execute Code in REPL and Move: Shift+Enter
  • Julia: Execute Code in REPL: Ctrl+Enter
  • Julia: Execute Code Cell in REPL: Alt+Enter
  • Julia: Execute Code Cell in REPL and Move: Alt+Shift+Enter
  • Julia: Interrupt Execution: Ctrl+C
  • Julia: Clear Current Inline Result: Escape
  • Julia: Clear Inline Results In Editor: Ctrl+I Ctrl+C
  • Julia: Select Current Module: Alt+J Alt+M
  • Julia: Start REPL: Alt+J Alt+O
  • Julia: Stop REPL: Alt+J Alt+K
  • Julia: Restart REPL: Alt+J Alt+R
  • Julia: Change Current Environment: Alt+J Alt+E
  • Julia: Show Documentation: Alt+J Alt+D
  • Julia: Show Plot: Alt+J Alt+P
  • REPLVariables.focus: Alt+J Alt+W
  • Julia: Clear Current Inline Result: Escape
  • Julia: Interrupt Execution: Ctrl+Shift+C
  • Julia: Browse Back Documentation: Left
  • Julia: Browse Forward Documentation: Right
  • Julia: Show Previous Plot: Left
  • Julia: Show Next Plot: Right
  • Julia: Show First Plot: Home
  • Julia: Show Last Plot: End
  • Julia: Delete plot: Delete
  • Julia: Delete All Plots: Shift+Delete

Command overview

You can discover these yourself by opening the Command Palette with Ctrl/Cmd-Shift-P and searching for "julia".

  • Julia: Re-Index Language Server Cache (language-julia.refreshLanguageServer)
  • Julia: Restart Language Server (language-julia.restartLanguageServer)
  • Julia: Open Package Directory in New Window (language-julia.openPackageDirectory)
  • Julia: Tag new package version (experimental) (language-julia.tagNewPackageVersion)
  • Julia: Change Current Environment (language-julia.changeCurrentEnvironment)
  • Julia: Start REPL (language-julia.startREPL)
  • Julia: Connect external REPL (language-julia.connectREPL)
  • Julia: Stop REPL (language-julia.stopREPL)
  • Julia: Restart REPL (language-julia.restartREPL)
  • Julia: Disconnect external REPL (language-julia.disconnectREPL)
  • Julia: Execute Code in REPL (language-julia.executeCodeBlockOrSelection)
  • Julia: Send Current Line or Selection to REPL (language-julia.executeJuliaCodeInREPL)
  • Julia: Execute Code in REPL and Move (language-julia.executeCodeBlockOrSelectionAndMove)
  • Julia: Execute File in REPL (language-julia.executeFile)
  • Julia: Execute active File in REPL (language-julia.executeActiveFile)
  • Julia: Interrupt Execution (language-julia.interrupt)
  • Julia: Toggle Linter (language-julia.toggleLinter)
  • Julia Weave: Open Preview (language-julia.weave-open-preview)
  • Julia Weave: Open Preview to the Side (language-julia.weave-open-preview-side)
  • Julia Weave: Save to File... (language-julia.weave-save)
  • Julia: Show Documentation (language-julia.show-documentation)
  • Julia: Show Documentation Pane (language-julia.show-documentation-pane)
  • Julia: Show Profiler (language-julia.openProfiler)
  • Julia: Next Profiler (language-julia.nextProfile)
  • Julia: Previous Profile (language-julia.previousProfile)
  • Julia: Delete Profile (language-julia.deleteProfile)
  • Julia: Delete All Profiles (language-julia.deleteAllProfiles)
  • Julia: Show Plot Navigator (language-julia.show-plot-navigator)
  • Julia: Browse Back Documentation (language-julia.browse-back-documentation)
  • Julia: Browse Forward Documentation (language-julia.browse-forward-documentation)
  • Julia: Show Plot (language-julia.show-plotpane)
  • Julia: Show Next Plot (language-julia.plotpane-next)
  • Julia: Show Previous Plot (language-julia.plotpane-previous)
  • Julia: Show First Plot (language-julia.plotpane-first)
  • Julia: Enable Plot Pane (language-julia.plotpane-enable)
  • Julia: Disable Plot Pane (language-julia.plotpane-disable)
  • Julia: Show Last Plot (language-julia.plotpane-last)
  • Julia: Delete plot (language-julia.plotpane-delete)
  • Julia: Copy Plot (language-julia.copy-plot)
  • Julia: Save Plot (language-julia.save-plot)
  • Julia: Delete All Plots (language-julia.plotpane-delete-all)
  • Julia: Execute Code Cell in REPL (language-julia.executeCell)
  • Julia: Execute Code Cell in REPL and Move (language-julia.executeCellAndMove)
  • Julia: Move to Previous Cell (language-julia.moveCellUp)
  • Julia: Move to Next Cell (language-julia.moveCellDown)
  • Julia: Select Code Block (language-julia.selectBlock)
  • Open in VS Code (language-julia.showInVSCode)
  • Julia: Clear All Inline Results (language-julia.clearAllInlineResults)
  • Julia: Clear Inline Results In Editor (language-julia.clearAllInlineResultsInEditor)
  • Julia: Clear Current Inline Result (language-julia.clearCurrentInlineResult)
  • Julia: Select Current Module (language-julia.chooseModule)
  • Julia: Run File in New Process (language-julia.runEditorContents)
  • Julia: Debug File in New Process (language-julia.debugEditorContents)
  • Julia: Change to This Directory (language-julia.cdHere)
  • Julia: Activate This Environment (language-julia.activateHere)
  • Julia: Activate Parent Environment (language-julia.activateFromDir)
  • Julia: Clear Runtime Diagnostics (language-julia.clearRuntimeDiagnostics)
  • Julia: Clear Runtime Diagnostics by Provider (language-julia.clearRuntimeDiagnosticsByProvider)
  • Remove from compiled modules/functions (language-julia.switchToInterpreted)
  • Julia: Add to compiled modules/functions (language-julia.switchToCompiled)
  • Julia: Switch all to interpreted (language-julia.switchAllToInterpreted)
  • Julia: Switch all to compiled (language-julia.switchAllToCompiled)
  • Julia: Apply default compiled modules/functions (language-julia.apply-compiled-defaults)
  • Julia: Clear compiled modules/functions (language-julia.reset-compiled)
  • Julia: Refresh Compiled/Interpreted Pane (language-julia.refreshCompiled)
  • Julia: Add symbol to compiled modules/functions (language-julia.set-compiled-for-name)
  • Julia: Set current compiled modules/functions as default (language-julia.set-current-as-default-compiled)
  • Julia: Enable Compiled Mode for the debugger (language-julia.enable-compiled-mode)
  • Julia: Disable Compiled Mode for the debugger (language-julia.disable-compiled-mode)
  • Restart (language-julia.restartKernel)
  • Stop (language-julia.stopKernel)